Alabama | Employment Law
Legal Question
Can my boss take money from my payroll check without my permission and claim it as "owed" money. And, can they sign and cash my check without my permission
Can my boss take money from my payroll check without my permission and claim it as "owed" money. And, can they sign and cash my check without my permission
|
Read More Answered By: Damon Ryals |
If your boss is forging your name, that is most certainly illegal. If a bank is honoring a check that is not properly endorsed, then your boss and the bank are in trouble. |
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 687
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Tuscaloosa, AL
Questions Answered: 206
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-25
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Ridgewood, NJ
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
Mobile, AL
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-28
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
► CAN I TAKE a lawsuite out on a person or company that promised me employment then...
► I am looking for the reference that gives information on actual hours worked by an...
► Is it legal to hide and video record employees while they are on the clock not...
► What state do i file a complaint in if I work in Alabama and my employers office is...
► I was terminated by an interim manager using a policy I didn't know existeduntil I...
► My company had to become a signatory to the PLCA and teamsters contract. My question...
► I work by the hour but get a commision on unit sales. I sold a unit and my boss...
More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Alabama| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press