California  |  Business Law

question bubble
6/01/11, 3:56 pm

Legal Question


I bought a business from a corporation that I found out after the sale was dissolved. They presented themselves as still being in business and never disclosed that they were dissolved. In fact, they were still buying and selling as usual. I paid much too much for the business because they falsefied their tax returns and In the course of buying the business the sellers also assigned their lease to me which was way above market value. The land lord was aware - and think might have been envolved in what I consider to be fraud. Do I have a case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search