California  |  Business Law

question bubble
2/04/11, 6:03 pm

Legal Question


Bought a business for $1 the guy was retiring. We only obtained the client base from the business. We did not receive any other asset from this business. We already had an existing business doing the same type of work, so we did not need any extra assets. We bought this 2 1/2 years ago. What else should have been done to make sure we are protected? We could not afford an attorney at the time so we handled the transaction on our own.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search