Georgia | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
An ex boyfriend and I made a sexual video and now he's threatening to put it online. I even told him to delete the videos but he's refusing. Do I have a case if he decides to put the videos online?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Scott Riddle |
No one here knows who owns the rights to the videos, how old you are, or other details you left out. You can spend thousands of dollars on a court case to try to prevent him from doing anything with it, and you might very well lose. In this age, where thousands of such videos go online every day, it is assumed that people who make sex tapes with anyone have made the decision KNOWING that it will get out to other people. That is basic common sense today, and that especially applies when it is with a boyfriend, girlfriend, or someone outside a legal relationship. This is the consequence of the decision. |
Top Attorneys in GA
Scott B. Riddle, Attorney
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5576
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Cook Legal Services, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 718
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Tran Lankford, Attorney at Law
Decatur, GA
Questions Answered: 136
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-13
Rouse & Company, LLC
Snellville, GA
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-22
Law Offices of Gregory R. Fidlon, P.C.
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 112
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Edmund B Burke, Attorney at Law
Hartwell, GA
Questions Answered: 74
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-22
Reisman Law
Chattanooga, TN
Questions Answered: 68
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-01
Search Questions and Answers


