Maryland  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
1/05/12, 1:26 pm

Legal Question


My boyfriend and I recently moved into a rental townhouse together, we are no longer together and I want to move out and terminate our lease early. Our lease agreement with the landlord has a early termination clause stating we can terminate the lease early with 2 months notice (of course paying the 2 months rent). It also states that we would be responsible for any marketing costs to find new tenants & any rent if the property cannot be released. Unfortunately, my ex does not want to leave the property. If I want to terminate the lease and pay all of the fees, can he stop me from doing it? We are both on the lease and we live in Frederick, Md.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search