Illinois  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/03/12, 9:47 pm

My boyfriend wants me to be the supervisor over his court ordered supervised visitation with his child because his current supervisor (a family member), is unable to always be there. As a girlfriend would I be qualified to do such? I have read in some states a girlfriend is not qualified. If I am qualified to do it, what steps would I have to take, what would be all of my responsibilities in this position, and would I have to appear in court?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search