Pennsylvania | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Me and my boyfriend have been together 7 years, we have a son together, own a house, a dog and all of our personal belongings in the house together. If we were to break up I know he would not do it civily, can I get legal help to obtain some of our personal belongings? I know the house and car will have to be dealt with legally since both of our names are on the loan/mortgage. What I'm questioning is all of the other stuff such as furniture, tv's, kitchen appliances- we do not have receipts for any of it and was basically purchased by the 2 of us throughout the last 4 years we lived together. I'm just not sure how to pursue this, I don't want to be left with nothing.


