Ohio | Technology Law
Legal Question
My boyfriend's estranged wife is posting things around the internet posing as me. She is defaming my name and character. Do I have any legal recourse? Thank you for your help.
My boyfriend's estranged wife is posting things around the internet posing as me. She is defaming my name and character. Do I have any legal recourse? Thank you for your help.
|
Read More Answered By: Martin Yavorcik |
Yes, you can sue her for lible/defamation of character. I would also report it to the sites where she is posting to and put them on notice of the violations. |
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Hamilton, OH
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-25
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Kent, OH
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-20
Reynoldsburg, OH
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-05-02
Cincinnati, OH
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-11-16
Chagrin Falls, OH
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-03-07
Coatesville, PA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Hello, I am thinking about making a website that is dedicated to funny videos posted...
► An SEO company approached my employer and offered him services (while I was on an...
► If an employee of a privately owned software company steals part of the programming...
► I am a member of a social networking site. About a month ago a message thread was...
► Can emails that you send to a specific person be printed in newspapers without your...
► Are emails that you send to a specific person deemed private or confidential ?
► I am a webmaster. Recently a client entered into an agreement with a Search Engine...
More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Ohio| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press