California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/01/12, 10:28 am

Legal Question


I broke my right ankle, and injured my left knee when stepping on a non visible portion of raised pavement in a shopping center parking lot in Redwood City, Ca. Chubb Insurance says that their client is not responsible, as I should have seen this hazard and avoided it. From the angle I was walking, the 1" separation was not visible. In fact, it looked as though there was a previous repair made to the area and smooth from my walking direction. It is very obvious and visible from the opposite direction. I took photos from both directions, which show this.

Isn't the shopping center owner responsible for maintaining a safe and maintained parking lot? They are refusing to pay any related medical bills, physical therapy or for pain and suffering. I have a very weak ankle, with frequent sharp pain and "cacking" and the left knee still hurts and when kneeling on it, sharp pain when climbing stairs and walking for period of time.

What can I do?


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search