Trinidad and Tobago  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
4/20/11, 6:03 am

Legal Question


My brother coerced my aunt into signing a will that was largely for his benefit. he also witnessed the same will. He was granted probate last year and he transfered property to her sister and gave out the cash bequests. However, the registar has objected to him getting his gift of all her land as he was a witness. My question is, what happens to what he was supposed to get? WIll it be divided among the other beneficeries or form part of the residual of the estate? or what?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search