Texas  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
2/02/12, 9:28 am

Legal Question


My brother is dealing with a court appointed attorney who is in the DA's pocket. Everyone knows it but they don't care. They are refusing my brother a Marsden motion. And my brother has already told this attorney he doesn't want him defending him. But the attorney never filed a motion to withdraw. He has ignored my brother's phone calls, won't interview his witnesses, saying that a cop has a signed statement so he doesn't have to, and lied to my brother and had him sign paperwork. What can my brother do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search