Missouri  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
1/16/12, 10:36 am

Legal Question


My brother in law divorced in 2004. As part of the divorce decree, he was to name the only child in this marriage as the beneficiary to a $100,000 life insurance policy. He never did this. He passed away last month, but six weeks before he died he named my father-in-law beneficiary to this policy in the hopes that it would be divided between his three children - the other two of which are older than the child to be named in the policy. Is there any chance my father-in-law could win a suit like this? The child (who will soon turn 19)'s mother is suing for control of this payout.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search