California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
If my brother in law moves in with his mom & she passes away with him living there,does he have more rights then siblings?She has a will
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert F. Cohen |
The will controls. However, it's an unfortunate reality that nearby relatives help themselves to smaller items of property before the others catch on. By the way, it might make sense for his mother to establish a trust to avoid probate, as she owns real property and presumably has some equity in that property. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10412
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Phillip C. Lemmons
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Scott H. Linden, Esq.
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
Search Questions and Answers


