Wisconsin  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
1/25/12, 8:44 pm

Legal Question


my brother in law owes me 1/2 of the debt on my home equity card that we both agreed vergally to make payments on a property we both were intending on fliping but with the current housig market it didnt sell so we rented it out and still couldnt make the mortgage payments with the rent we received so we used my card. over the past 4 years this just kept adding up and now it is to almost the limit and i have been trying to get this debt split between us and am having no luck with my brother in law funds as he claims hie is knee deep in loans but has a well paying job. what can I do to proced to force him to get a loan and take 1/2 of the load off me


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search