New Jersey  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
7/07/11, 8:37 am

Legal Question


My brother and mother own a house in New Jersey. Upon her death, I will aquire 12.5% of the house. Is their a way to force my brother to buy me out or to sell the home? We don't get along and the house has torn our family apart. I want to make sure that I walk away with something. He doesnt want to sell the house and wants to continue to have it in the family and have it pass on with generations. I want nothing to do with the house anymore but want my share. What are my options so that I get my percentage/potion financially?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search