Florida  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
8/08/11, 1:33 pm

Legal Question


My brother recently took his own life, and I am named as the personal representative. I am trying to collect life insurance proceeds for his daughter. Apparently the policy has a 2-year "wait period". He has been employed by the company since 2002. The problem is that there is a new plan administrator, who has his "date of hire" as May, 2010 when they became involved. How do I pursue this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search