New York  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
12/23/11, 7:02 am

Legal Question


My brother was in a rehab center after discharge from a hospital. He was suffering from pancreatic cancer and was very weak. He suffered a fall in this facility which resulted in his death in September of this year. On his death certificate, the box marked accidental death is checked. I had heard that they do not know how long it was before he was discovered. I do not know any other circumstances about the incident as non-family members were in charge of his care. Do you think we have legal grounds to pursue a lawsuit against the facility?

Thank you very much.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search