Indiana | Traffic Law
5/02/11, 9:43 am
Legal Question
my brother used my ss number to get 4 tickets in my name and my license is now suspended. what recourse and action should i take?
my brother used my ss number to get 4 tickets in my name and my license is now suspended. what recourse and action should i take?
|
Read More Answered By: Burton Padove |
Hire counsel and fight the tickets. You might have to press charges against your brother for id theft, or at least make a police report. You should also run a credit check on yourself as it is possible he did more than just get tickets. |
Evansville, IN
Questions Answered: 427
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-20
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 288
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-10
Indianapolis, IN
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Noblesville, IN
Questions Answered: 126
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-14
Fort Wayne, IN
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Dyer, IN
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-11
Miller Beach, IN
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Crown Point, IN
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-06
New Albany, IN
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-07-31
► I got a speeding ticket, on the ticket the officer put the wrong issued date, he put...
► I recently got a speeding ticket for doing 110 in a 70. The 70 (mph) was on an...
► 25mph over speed limit / must appear ticketed for going 50mph in a 25mph zone on a...
► I have been trying to get the title for a car my uncle owns. About six years ago, he...
► How long do you have to appeal a traffic court conviction
► My name was used in a traffic stop. I was unaware of this until the BMV sent me the...
► I received a ticket leaving the Love's truckstop in Richmond, Indiana for failure to...
More Traffic Law questions and answers in Indiana| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press