Texas | Administrative Law
Legal Question
My brother was a Texas resident, committed a crime, went to Texas prison and then Texas transferred him to Arizona. He died in the Arizona prison. My brother was also planning on coming back to Texas after his time was up. However, in requesting assistance for funeral expenses, Texas is stating he became an Arizona resident. I'm saying he can't be forced to change his residency to another state because of a forced move especially when he planned on coming back to Texas. So who is correct, me or the state of Texas?


