Texas | Business Law
Legal Question
Can a business be held to act in the future, as it acted in the past. This regards a partnership. WE had a 50/50 partnership and he brought in another person and cut me out without telling me. It was not a written agreement. The withholding of my proceeds started in September and the partnership ended in November. I continued to act as a 50/50 partner by managing the projects. I think he is bound to split all proceeds 50/50 with me until the partnership ended.


