California | Administrative Law
Legal Question
I have a business that purchases junk cars and then resell those cars to dismantlers for scrap metal. oftentimes, I have to go through lein process to obtain title before selling them. Recently Cal DMV investigators came to my yard to inspect my cars (approximately 80 cars in yard). They had no warrant and asked that I produce documentation for those cars becasue of some type of violation (no stolen cars) related to improper lein sale activity. I have an appointment with them monday 10-23-11. I dont know what to do. Do I need an attorney. If so, what type? thank you


