California | Banking Law
Legal Question
If my business is in a different state, can I open a business account in a different state from where the operation is?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Timothy McCormick |
Yes, although you will have to comply with the state laws in the state where you open an account regarding registration of out-of-state businesses doing business in the state, and you may have to do a fictitious business name filing in the county where the bank is located, before the bank will do business with you. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10394
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donner & Donner
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-21
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Mark E. Saltzman
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-13
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Becker Attorneys
La Jolla, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Search Questions and Answers


