California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/25/11, 5:58 pm

Legal Question


I have a buyer for my property. They qualify for the mortgage but do not have the downpayment. I'm willing to lend them the downpayment to sell my property to them. How do I ensure they repay the loan back:

1)What type of separate agreement/contract can I set up with the buyers that shows that they owe me the money I lent them?

2)Can collateral be added into that agreement. (ie their car etc) if they don't return the money I lent to them


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search