Nevada  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/14/11, 9:48 pm

Legal Question


I am buying my home on a owner contract. It was drawn up by a lawyer with the agreed price for the home, monthly payments and interest rate. The deed to the home is now in my name. I have not been late with the payments, I have paid the payment on time for the last 5 yrs. I tried to get a loan for home improvement, and when they did a title search, the seller of the house had put a lein on it. Can he do that? He did not tell me that he put a lein on my home, I did not find out until I tried to get a loan. Is this legal?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search