California  |  Education Law

question bubble
7/01/11, 8:22 am

Legal Question


Is there a California law/reg/code/statute that addresses a student being interviewed during school hours by school administrative personnel w/o parent notification? In a nut shell, there's an ongoing investigation re my child being sexually assaulted by a teacher during school hours. Administrative personnel (school district law enforcement, personnel and their legal counsel) have numerously (7) pulled my child out of class to interview her w/o a parent present/notified.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search