California  |  Personal Injury

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/14/12, 8:22 am

I am a California resident was happily married until my husband had was beat by someone so bad that he was left permanently disabled and had huge braid damage. I tried to absorb the situation as best I could at the time and take care of him, but I couldn't deal with the situation anymore. My father in law who was a paralegal put in a lawsuit against the person responsible for this and I signed a power of attorney. This took years and while all of this was happening I started using drugs and I lost it. I went in an out of jail and my whole life was ruined. Now that I am trying to find out where my husband is they won't allow me to see him, know where he is, or allow me to know what happened to the money. His family sent him away to another State and I am not allowed to know anything about him. I want to know what I can do. I want to be a part of his life. I understand that he does not remember what happened or who I am but we are not divorced. Am I allowed to know about him?


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search