California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/18/12, 11:57 am

Legal Question


I am currently on California State Disability due to a heart attack that happened while at home. Can I consult someone to see if I can claim "Job Stress" due to the heart attack?

I did not want to do this to my employer but my employer has terminated me after my 12 weeks of STD ended.

I do believe the cause was contributed to work as my job was extremley high stress.

This condition was not brought on by sitting at home relaxing.

I am a construction superientendent and was doing the job of 3 superientendents.

Please advise.

Thank you,

Joseph Brady


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search