Pennsylvania  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
2/10/11, 4:11 pm

Legal Question


i am canadian and my husband is american, we live in pennsylvania, i heard if he dies before me , i will have to pay inheritance tax on all our assets, and i heard it was 55 percent. is this true?? if we put the house in my name only could we avoid the tax. i am a green card holder and have no plans of becoming a permanant resident. we have no will either, is this a problem??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search