Illinois | Traffic Law
Legal Question
i was in a car accident and now my license & registration are suspended bc i didnt have insurance at the time. i dont even know where to begin to get my stuff in line. the other lady involved in the accident, i got ahold of her insurance company & they told me i owe them a little over $4000 then the next week sent me a promissary note saying i owe a little over $5000 with medical bills still pending. i am unemployeed & i am just in a daze right now trying to figure out what to do about all this.


