Maryland  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/07/11, 11:15 am

Legal Question


I was in a car accident in Virginia on Oct 19, 2011 with a semi-truck. I currently live in Maryland now. I don't think the settlement i will receive from the insurance company of the driver will be adequate to what i have been through. My insurance company paid me for the total loss of my vehicle but i feel the person at fault should compensate me as well. I was told it is better for me to sue the driver's company and driver for negligence. My concern is what if I sue them can they ignore me until the statue of limitations expire? What are my options in this situation?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search