Maryland | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I got into a car accident at work, I'm a mechanic. They are making me pay outright and not going through insurance. What do I do
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Sher |
You are entitled to be covered by worker's compensation as an employee. Your employer should have notified its worker's comp carrier about this and a claim should have been opened. You should not have to pay any of the medical bills for this injury, and if you had to miss time from work, you should receive compensation from worker's comp. You need to contact an attorney who handles these cases so your rights can be protected. |
Top Attorneys in MD
Wagshal and Sher
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3884
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Cook Legal Services, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Steven J. Scheinin, Lawyer
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Arden Law Firm
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Search Questions and Answers


