Illinois  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
1/26/12, 10:45 am

Legal Question


My car was impounded by police when my daughter was driving with a passenger. Stop stopped by police her passenger was charged with possession but she was not arrested just given a ticket for no seat belt worn by passenger. There were no drugs found anywhere in my car. What are my defenses or recommendations to retrieve my car from impound ($2,160)? Also, car is financed if that matters. I guess I want to know how can I contest the impound (what court)?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search