Michigan | Criminal Law
Legal Question
My car was stolen and I don't have insurance, what do I do?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Neil O'Brien |
Unless the police or others find your car, you're going to have to find another means of transportation. While you must insure your car to minimal standards for damage/injury you cause to others, you gamble when you don't voluntarily insure property loss to your own car. You might be eligible for funds from the Crime Victim's Compensation Fund; contact your county prosecuting attorney's victim advocate for application information. |
Top Attorneys in MI
Klisz Law Office, PLLC
Livonia, MI
Questions Answered: 2486
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Kronzek & Cronkright P.L.L.C.
Lansing, MI
Questions Answered: 2339
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Legal Data Services, PLC
Redmond, WA
Questions Answered: 1783
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-03
Action Defense Center
Troy, MI
Questions Answered: 1728
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Audra A. Arndt & Associates, PLLC
West Bloomfield, MI
Questions Answered: 1099
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Sr. Assistant Eaton County Prosecuting Attorney
Charlotte, MI
Questions Answered: 954
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Stuart M. Collis, P.C.
Ypsilanti, MI
Questions Answered: 448
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Best Vredevelt & Associates
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Law Offices of Jules N. Fiani
Howell, MI
Questions Answered: 414
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-16
Daniel Hajji & Associates
Farmington Hills, MI
Questions Answered: 308
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Search Questions and Answers


