Texas  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/12/11, 6:32 am

Legal Question


This is a case of online defamation.

Somebody I know went and posted a bunch of things about me online. While most of these are generic hurtful, false and cheap statements, I might not have much of a case against that person since it's my word against that person's word.

However after a few days, the same person posted some follow up comments pretending to be another person and making allegations that are not true and trying to give the impression that I treated another individual in a similar way. (this another individual is the same person in this case)

Now my question is, since it's the same person pretending to be 2 different person and just trying to hurt/ruin my reputation online with a bunch of false statements, do I have a case? I have proof that points out it's the same person who posted both these comments pretending to be 2 different individuals.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search