Mississippi  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/22/12, 3:22 pm

i cashed a money order at a check cashing place and it ended up being a fake money order. Was for 980.00 and i have paid 580.00 back and now the store owner said give him the rest or he is taking me to jail What can i do since he has been taking payments

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

153 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search