Illinois | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
How can I catch someone saying something (threats or sexual), would I need to record (voice) or (voice and video) that would stand up in court.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Thomas Moens |
Recording any audio without the other individual's permission may subject you to penalties under Illinois' eavesdropping law. There are exceptions for recording information related to the commission of crimes, but you should discuss your situation in detail with an attorney before doing this. |
Top Attorneys in IL
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Ashman Law Offices, LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Tsamis Law Firm PC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 491
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Law Office of Jeffrey Friedman
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 194
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Law Offices of Thaddeus Hunt
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-12-12
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Harvath Law Offices-INJURY case representation
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Joseph T. Bernstein
Lakewood, CO
Questions Answered: 75
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-05
Search Questions and Answers


