New Mexico | Criminal Law
6/17/11, 5:16 pm
Legal Question
I got caught driving without a license in new Mexico what will happen too me
I got caught driving without a license in new Mexico what will happen too me
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
it all depends upon your prior driving record. It this is your first offense, you will likely be fined, have to pay court costs, and your driving privileges may be suspended for one year even if you are otherwise eligible for and get, a license. If you have prior traffic charges, or a previous conviction for driving without a license, you could get a short jail sentence. If you were driving while your license was suspended, you will be suspended for another year for sure, and if you had a license suspended for DWI, you will most likely get all of the above. |
|
Read More Answered By: Salim Khayoumi |
The charge itself and outcome depends on why you didn't (or don't) have a driver's license. Some examples for not having a drivers license in New Mexico, include: (1) drivers license suspended (2) drivers license revoked for DWI related matter (3) never have been licensed in NM and/or any other US State (i.e. under age)
The penalties for driving w/o a license are often severe in NM. It's critically important to speak with a New Mexico licensed attorney for assistance with your legal matter. |
Los Lunas, NM
Questions Answered: 3300
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Rio Rancho, NM
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-22
Deming, NM
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-17
Gallup, NM
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-15
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-28
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► My husband was arrested and has not has his miranda rights read to him yet. How long...
► Does one have to appear for a Pre-Trial Conference, and a Docket call?
► Are there laws prohibiting video recording of police while on duty?
► I was wrongfully charged with battery. I was involved in a fight but was pushed...
► Can a attorney withdraw from a case, if already been paid for representation
► I have 2 felonies i was never arressted on was charged 6 months later went to an...
► Will a pending felony charge show up on a fingerprint check for employment
More Criminal Law questions and answers in New Mexico| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press