Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

i got caught smoking weed in my car and i had a little bit of weed on me i didnt get arrested and i have a court date whats going to happen

Asked on 2/01/11, 7:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Anything from a fine to a year in jail and a 2-year license suspension. Although the amount may be small, the consequences are serious so I suggest you get an attorney right away.

Read more
Answered on 2/08/11, 11:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now