Illinois  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/17/11, 3:14 pm

Legal Question


Cease & Desist confidential information - my former employer issued me a cease & desist letter for having electronic confidential information in my possession. They asked that I delete the information and send confirmation having done such. The letter also makes other accusations that are not entirely true but does not ask for any action on my part on them. Am I ok to send confirmation that I have deleted the confidential information? Or would this also show I accept the other points made in the letter?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search