California | Disability Law
Legal Question
I have a certified therapy dog and a certified service dog. Do I have recourse if I'm told not to bring them into a Moose Lodge?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Terry A. Nelson |
Yes, if a certified disabled person using a certified service dog for that disability is refused accommodation, service or entry, then they would have a claim for disability violation in a lawsuit. You will have to prove your allegations, and overcome their denial and 'he said, she said' defense. Consult with local counsel experienced in this disability area. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13878
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Michael R. Kirschbaum
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2058
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1454
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
LAW OFFICES OF ARMAN MOHEBAN
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Pavone & Cohen
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
Donner & Donner
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-21
'Isi Mataele Attorney at Law
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 430
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-13
The Law Office of Arkady Itkin
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 429
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Search Questions and Answers


