North Carolina  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
2/02/12, 2:16 pm

Legal Question


I had a CH7 DSG and since the DSG in OCT 09 the credit union has refused to close the share account (the $5 needed to be a member acct.) and the Visa account. They send me monthly statements showing transactions (zero in each block) and refuse to close the account saying it’s their right to maintain the share account for the benefit of other members. Is this true? is there a legal recourse to close the account? I have called and sent certified letters to no avail.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search