India  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
12/04/11, 8:06 am

Legal Question


Challenge under sec 227 cr.P.C

In connection to material changes in cheque, charges have been framed under 420,467,470,120B etc. To challenge the charges u/s 227, It was asked to furnish detail the transaction of cheques,modus of operanding in obtaining the cheque. A document as presented to prove that cheque was stolen and was filled in Blank .

The A.P.P.O objected the application saying that documents and statements are subject of trial, in framing of charges these can not be accepted. he captioned case-- M.P.H.T 164 AIR 2000 sc 665 :2000 cr law journal

Is the law one sided. anyone can to blackmail , impose the charges in private complaint and the accused can stand alone without allowing to defend .please guide the law.thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search