Georgia  |  Bankruptcy

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/03/12, 6:14 pm

In a Chapter 13 Bankruptcy, child support arrearage is set-up on a repayment plan, will this also include your current child support? What if I can't afford the arrearage repayment plan payment and my current support payment? If I have a vehicle in the Chapter 13 and all the repayment money first goes to the child support arrearage then what happens in 5 years when the chapter 13 is over? Will I still owe the entire balance of my car?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search