California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Can I be charged later for damage to a rental car if at time of turn in there is no damaged found
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Edward Hoffman |
Yes. When the damage happened is what matters, not when it was found. The rental company may have a harder time proving when it happened if its personnel inspected the car when you returned it and didn't see anything wrong, but that does not mean you are off the hook. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10412
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6472
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Search Questions and Answers


