Minnesota | DUI Law
Legal Question
I was charged with an owi in wi but I live in mn. How will wi enforce their punishments?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Thomas C. Gallagher |
Any question about a OWI in Wisconsin should be addressed to a Wisconsin criminal lawyer. (I am a Minnesota criminal lawyer, not Wisconsin.) I would do that in a hurry. Last I checked, years ago, a driver had only ten (10) days in Wisconsin to file a court challenge to the administrative "implied consent" license revocation - or it would be forever too late to do so.
As for what Minnesota will do - it will enforce whatever Wisconsin does to the drivers license or "privilege." The best approach is to try to nip it in the bud, in this case, in Wisconsin. |
Top Attorneys in MN
Minnesota Lawyers
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 2487
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Gallagher Criminal Defense Services
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Robert D. Kane, Jr.
Eagan, MN
Questions Answered: 548
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Brandborg & Gast
Fargo, ND
Questions Answered: 441
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Minnesota Lawyers - Jesperson Law Offices
Edina, MN
Questions Answered: 374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Chesley Kroon Chambers and Harvey
Mankato, MN
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-27
Reiff Law Office
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Ascheman & Smith, LLC
St. Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 134
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-19
Law Office of Thomas B. James
Cokato, MN
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-10
Meaney & Patrin, P.A.
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 80
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-19
Search Questions and Answers


