Maryland  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
1/28/12, 6:37 am

Legal Question


I was charged with possession of marijuana and paraphernalia but was not asked to sign any paperwork at the scene or given a ticket. The incident happened in Montgomery County, Maryland. I am an adult. Photos of me, the weed and pipe were taken. The officer told me that he would not arrest me or my friend.

Is it standard procedure to not issue a citation or be required to sign anything? I thought it was odd.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search