Georgia | Criminal Law
I was charged in 2000 with first time offender and had to do 5 years probation. I had no legal issue during or since that time and upon completion of probabtion the paper work states"defendant shall stand discharged of offense without court adjudication of guilt and shall be exonerated" I am seeking employment with an ins. company/finance com. and will be required to go through a background check. In addition, I will have to have a ins. license through the State of Ga to sell ins. etc. Will this past error show up and will there be a problem getting licensed with my past charge? Thank you


