India | Consumer Law
Legal Question
I have given a check (Rs 30000/- thirty thousand) to a persone and it bounced (due to insufficient fund in my account on 21-Dec-11).
I was informed this by that persone, i explaind him that i had given check to my daughters school earlier and they were to inform me before putting this check, but they did not do this. and hence his check bounced...
I am ready to give him another check immediately.. but he is not ready to take it and is threatening me to take legal action against me...
I have money in my other bank account..
Can i transfer the amount to the persone immediately..
Please advice, as early as possible.
Thanks,
Regards,
Arvind Sharma.
Kalyan, 421301, Mumbai, Maharashtra
*9820778919*


