Texas | Family Law
Legal Question
how old does a child have to be to choose who they want to live with in Texas (i.e. cousin, grandparent, step aunt,step grandparents)
how old does a child have to be to choose who they want to live with in Texas (i.e. cousin, grandparent, step aunt,step grandparents)
|
Read More Answered By: Keith Engelke |
A court will not hear a child until the child reaches 12. However, the child's wishes are evidence and are not binding on the court. |
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1632
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-19
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1564
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 922
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 651
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-04
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
► My granddaughter's parents have joint visitation as in my daughter has her every...
► My sons mother wants to change his last name would i still get to keep my rites as...
► I am trying to get a divorce but i had a child with someone else during the course...
► My husbands divorce decree states the mom has "the right to confer with the...
► Single Mother is taking her child overseas. Father has visitation rights and pays...
► My ex-husband has not paid $1 towards medical expenses in over 13 years. can I sue...
► Is it illegal for the spouse to take the only form of transportation when there are...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press