California  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/01/12, 10:39 am

I have a child support order in San Diego. My sons father has taken off to Washington and owes me around $15,000 in back support. Child support told me all they can do is suspend his CA drivers licence but since he doesnt have a CA licince they really cant do anything. Can I file a support order out in his current state or am I basically out of my sons support and as long as he is out of state he doesnt have to pay?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search